Skip to main content
FREE SHIPPING ON ALL ORDERS OVER $50!!!
Close this alert
Preorder
Glint (The Plated Prisoner)

Glint (The Plated Prisoner)

Current price: $18.99
Publication Date: April 30th, 2024
Publisher:
Bloom Books
ISBN:
9781464224423
Pages:
480
Available for Preorder

Description

From internationally bestselling author and TikTok phenom Raven Kennedy comes the second book in a stunning fantasy series inspired by the myth of King Midas, perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas and Jennifer L Armentrout.

For ten years, I've lived in a gilded cage inside King Midas's golden castle. But one night changed everything.

Now I'm here, a prisoner of Fourth Kingdom's army, and I'm not sure if I'm going to make it out of this in one piece. They're marching to battle, and I'm the bargaining chip that will either douse the fire or spark a war.

At the heart of my fear, my worry, there's him—Commander Rip.

Known for his brutality on the battlefield, his viciousness is unsurpassed. But I know the truth about what he is.

Fae.

The betrayers. The murderers. The ones who nearly destroyed Orea, wiping out Seventh Kingdom in the process. Rip has power sizzling beneath this skin and glinting spikes down his spine. But his eyes—his eyes are the most compelling of all.

When he turns those black eyes on me, I feel captive for an entirely different reason.

I may be out of my cage, but I'm not free, not even close. In the game of kings and armies, I'm the gilded pawn. The question is, can I out maneuver them?

About the Author

Raven Kennedy is a California girl born and raised, whose love for books pushed her into creating her own worlds. The Plated Prisoner series, a dark fantasy romance, has already sold in over a dozen countries and is a #1 international bestseller with over 2 million copies sold to date. It was inspired by the myth of King Midas and a woman’s journey with finding her own strength. Her debut series was a romcom fantasy about a cupid looking for love of her own. She has since gone on to write in a range of genres. Whether she makes you laugh or cry, or whether the series is about a cupid or a gold-touched woman living in King Midas's gilded castle, she hopes to create characters that readers can root for. The Plated Prisoner series is being adapted for series by Peter Guber's Mandalay Television.