Skip to main content
FREE SHIPPING ON ALL ORDERS OVER $50!!!
Close this alert
Preorder
Glow (The Plated Prisoner)

Glow (The Plated Prisoner)

Current price: $26.99
Publication Date: June 25th, 2024
Publisher:
Bloom Books
ISBN:
9781464224508
Pages:
688
Available for Preorder

Description

From internationally bestselling author and TikTok phenom Raven Kennedy comes the fourth book in a stunning fantasy series inspired by the myth of King Midas, perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas and Jennifer L Armentrout.

"I was nothing but a road to Midas. A means to get to where he wanted to go, and I paved that path in gold."

My life has been made up of gilded lies. But death has been shaped from rot.

Like a phoenix caught fire, I will need to rise from the ashes and learn to wield my own power. Because my wings may have been clipped, but I am not in a cage, and I'm finally free to fly from the frozen kingdoms I've been kept in.

Yet the world doesn't want to let me.

That's the thing when you turn against a king—everyone else turns against you.

Good thing I have a different king in my corner.

But even with the dark threat of Sladea Ravinger, the other monarchs are coming for me.

So I will fight for him and he will kill for me, and if we need to become the villains, then so be it.

Because so long as I live in this world, I won't be used again.

About the Author

Raven Kennedy is a California girl born and raised, whose love for books pushed her into creating her own worlds. The Plated Prisoner series, a dark fantasy romance, has already sold in over a dozen countries and is a #1 international bestseller with over 2 million copies sold to date. It was inspired by the myth of King Midas and a woman’s journey with finding her own strength. Her debut series was a romcom fantasy about a cupid looking for love of her own. She has since gone on to write in a range of genres. Whether she makes you laugh or cry, or whether the series is about a cupid or a gold-touched woman living in King Midas's gilded castle, she hopes to create characters that readers can root for. The Plated Prisoner series is being adapted for series by Peter Guber's Mandalay Television.